Follow us

Stay Connected

History Categories

1904 Telephone Communication

03/02/2015

                              How the times have changed! Back in 1904, a long distant line connecting Morris, Dominion City and Emerson was put through.


Rural Municipality of Morris Logo – May 11, 1880

                                        The RM of Morris adopted a new logo on January 14, 2015, making our previous logo a historical piece of our history.


Aubigny History

28/11/2012

Aubigny is a small village nestled on the East side of the Red River, along St. Mary’s Road, that has a historical record that goes back over 120 years. Before the name of Aubigny was chosen, it was known as ‘La Grande Point de La Saline’, which translated would mean ‘The Large Point of Salt […]


Skip to toolbar